An Attitude of Gratitude: Day 4 and 5

Sunday at our home is a day set aside for family and faith.  I recently implemented a practice of no social media or personal electronic games on Sunday at our home.  We have enjoyed focusing on family and reading.

So, with that said I didn’t post my gratitude for Sunday to stick with my practice.  So, today you get two.

Sunday, I spend some time with my oldest daughter and my son teaching them how to make Banana bread.  My son, who is 4 loves to smash the bananas and my daughter, who is 9 is learning fractions so it was a good opportunity to teach her how to add fractions by doubling the batch.  I am so grateful for my children and the fun and challenges that they bring to my life.  Things aren’t always easy or fun and we have frustrations; however, we take each day and use it for learning and growth

Today, I woke up to snow.  I absolutely LOVE the snow and the excitement of winter and the holidays.  I love it when the world is white and the trees are frosty.  So, today I am thankful for the snow.

I hope you have a wonderful day! 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

