Setting Goals: Make a difference Monday

I talked a few weeks ago about making your week awesome and setting goals.  If you missed it you can read about it here.

best-goal-setting-quotes-image-search-results

Today I want to talk a little bit about setting goals that you can follow and achieve.  When I began this blog it started out as a place where I could write to start a portfolio.  I had the intention of a place where I could point people to for freelance writing jobs that I had been applying for.  As I began reading more about blogging and how to get your blog noticed, I realized that I wanted to add to my goal.  Last week as I sat down to write a post I also realized that I had not set ANY goals for myself and this blog.  So, with a little bit of a new direction for myself this morning I would like to walk through goals step-by-step and take you along the journey with me.

Dreams pictureToday, let’s start with your DREAMS…  What do you want your end result to be?  Without knowing what the end result will be you won’t know where to start.  Today I want you to just DREAM.  Dream of your future, dream of what you want to achieve, dream of what you want to have, who you want to be, what you want to look like.  Perhaps you have a lot of dreams.  I know that I do.  Take 10 minutes in the next couple of days and write down your dreams.

  • I dream of writing a book
  • I dream of loosing 10 pounds
  • I dream of being home for my children

Our dreams often get lost in dream land.  Let’s work together to bring them into reality.

Next step: Turning dreams into goals click here to read it

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Setting Goals: Make a difference Monday

  1. Pingback: Let’s Turn Your Dreams into Goals | Moms Who Can

  2. Pingback: Making your Goals Measurable | Moms Who Can

  3. Great post! Pinned and tweeted. We appreciate you taking the time to party with us. I hope to see you tonight at 7 pm.. Happy Monday! Lou Lou Girls

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Worldless Wednesday – Link Party | From Evija with Love

  5. Great post! thanks for sharing this co-host from Wordless Wednesday link up – Evija @Fromevijawithlove

    Like

  6. shbowdoin says:

    I agree! Goals need a game plan.

    Shellie
    http://www.thefabjourney.com

    Like

  7. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday | Living Intentionally Simple

  8. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday Link Party | Moms Who Can

  9. seraireland says:

    Great post & advice! I’m a list gal, so I have numerous lists all over my house with my goals and dreams. LOL. Thanks for co-hosting WW.
    Sarah-Ann @ Living Intentionally Simple

    Like

  10. Mary B says:

    Thanks for Co-Hosting the Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday! I look forward to seeing you again next week!
    Mary
    Jingle Jangle Jungle

    Like

  11. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday - Shoe Crisis

  12. Ashleigh says:

    Great post, I also love setting goals and making plans. Thanks for sharing and for cohosting with me on OMHG WW!!! xx

    Like

  13. Pingback: Oh My Heartsie Girl Wordless Wednesday Link Party

  14. psbarton99 says:

    Great idea. Dreams are everything. I haven’t thought about writing my dreams down, but thanks to your article I’m going to do that. Thanks for co-hosting OMHG WW. See you next week. Keep up the good work.

    Like

  15. I am like Sarah I have to have lists going, even for just little tasks, I like crossing things off as I go.
    Thanks for sharing you post ad for Co-Hosting with OHMG WW this week!
    Have a great week!
    Karren
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  16. As a small business owner, I can completely relate to this! Goals are what keep me going! It is a great idea to just take a minute to pin point those goals and reevaluate. Great post. Thanks for sharing and co-hosting with OhMyHeartsie Girl’s WW!
    -Shannon
    http://www.dailydiyer.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

