Healthy eating

Today, for baby step #2 make a list. Write down all the fruits and vegetables you like to eat.  If you want to drop a few pounds begin with a healthy low calorie goal (mine is 1100 per day and my husband shoots for 1500). *note: it is not recommended you eat fewer than 1000 calories per day. See your doctor for specific questions or if you have other medical conditions.

I try to shoot for 40% protein, 30% Carbs and 30% Fat.

It may seem difficult at first, but eat 100 calories per hour (approximately). At first I felt like all I did was eat, but I adjusted quickly and my body is loving me for it.

Once you learn how to follow this plan you don’t have to count your calories, but I suggest you do to begin just to get a feel for what works for you. I am using the my fitness pal ap to track my calories. It has been an eye opener on how much food I was dumping into my body. Do what works for you. My husband and I started with a notebook tracking our calories to begin.

This entry was posted in #eating healthy #commit to yourself #baby steps #75% strategy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

